Pilates: strength at the center

Pilates technique seeks to balance the body with simple exercises which develop, among others: 

- the control of deep abdominals muscles 
- the control of the shoulders muscles 
- a fluid breathing
- the elongation of the spine
- overall strength.

 

The Pilates that I chose to practice is based on body consciousness and alignment. I give importance to breathing, being able to listen to one's body and to respect personal limits.

 

Various accessories can be used like balls, elastics, foam rolls, in order to reduce the difficulty of an exercise or to make it more challenging. Sessions are organised with a progression in the exercises and different adaptations can be elaborated for pregnant women or for people in re-education after an accident.

Pilates on Reformer

The reformer helps work on a specific area of the body while the parts are stabilized. With its carriage, the Reformer allows to move in a sliding movement or with jumps, with the jumping board accessory. We can modify the resistance to work by adjusting various springs, which make the movement more or less fluid. It is well used in rehabilitation after injuries. Many clients of mine have told me that since they had tried it, they could go on without it.

Sessions of Pilates on Reformer are given at the Kinatex Rockland clinic.

 

Yoga-Pilates

Yoga-Pilates integrates more holding postures (asañas) from Yoga in the practice of Pilates. The fusion of both exercises and asañas cultivates strength, stamina, stability and flexibility with particular attention paid to building tone in the deeper postural “core” muscles. An emphasis on breathing and body awareness is also done to enhance deep relaxation and health. In Yoga, breathing is the key element of energy and the core link between the spirit and the physical body.

 

Group and Private Classes

Mat Group classes are given at the Kinatex Rockland gym.

Tuesday

6:30 - 7:30 p.m.


All privates classes, mat or on reformer, are given at the Kinatex Rockland gym.

Monday

9:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday

2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Friday

8:00 a.m. - Noon

 

If you wish to have group class in your entreprise or private lessons in your own home, please contac me: 514.699.0296

Pilates - la force en son centre

Le Pilates cherche à équilibrer le corps par des exercices simples qui développent notamment :

- le contrôle de la ceinture abdominale (les abdos profonds)
- le contrôle de la ceinture scapulaire (les épaules)
- une respiration fluide et continue
- l'allongement de la colonne vertébrale
- l'alignement des membres (jambes et bras)


Le Pilates que j'offre se veut avant tout un moment de détente et de conscience corporelle pour ensuite développer sa force physique. Plusieurs accessoires peuvent être utilisés comme des ballons, des élastiques, des rouleaux afin d'aider à faire un exercice ou de le rendre plus difficile. Les séances sont organisées avec une progression dans la difficulté des exercices et des cours variés sont conçus pour les femmes enceintes ou les personnes qui sont en rééducation à la suite d'un accident.


La Méthode Pilates recommandée pour les maux de dos

Pilates sur Reformer

Le reformer permet de se concentrer sur une région à travailler tout en stabilisant une autre partie du corps. Avec son chariot mobile, le Reformer permet de bouger dans le mouvement d'un glissement ou avec des sauts, grâce au jumping board. On modifie aussi la résistance du travail avec l'ajustement de ressorts qui rend le mouvement plus ou fluide. Il est très apprécié surtout en rééducation suite à un accident.

Les séances de Pilates sur Reformer se déroulent à la clinique Kinatex Rockland.

 

En savoir plus

 

Voir des photos

 

Yoga-Pilates

Le Yoga-Pilates intègre davantage les postures (asañas) de Yoga dans la pratique du Pilates. La combinaison des exercices et des asañas cultive la force, l'énergie, la stabilité et la flexibilité avec une attention particulière aux muscles profonds de la posture. Une emphase plus grande est également sur la respiration et la conscience corporelle. En Yoga, la respiration est l'élément clé de l'énergie et surtout le lien immuable entre le corps et l'esprit.


 Horaire des cours de groupes et privés

Les cours de groupes sont donnés chez Kinatex Rockland.

mardi : 18h30-19h30

 

Les cours privés sur appareils sont donnés chez Kinatex Rockland.

lundi: 9h-20h

mardi : 14h-18h

vendredi : 8h-14h30

 

Si vous désirez des cours de groupe en entreprise ou privés à domicile, svp veuillez me contacter  : 514.699.0296